To protect and to serve.


A pan-European patent devoid of the need for national validation? For more than 40 years, this goal was the subject of dogged political negotiation. Enter the EU patent: an industrial property title for technical inventions with unitary effect across almost the entire European Union.

Therefore, to preserve your rights to a given invention, it may be advisable to first file a European patent application. Any evolution in the pertinent field subsequent to the accorded day of filing, commonly called the priority date, is generally innocuous to the patentability of your application's subject matter. Within the year to follow this priority date, geographic coverage of the envisaged protection may be extended at your discretion to suit your legal and economic requirements. Roughly speaking, for the purpose of substantive examination, any patent application identical in content that is submitted in a further jurisdiction within the aforementioned time interval will be treated as if it, too, had been filed on the earlier priority date. This legal provision buys you time for market monitoring to weigh the cost and benefit of further filing. mzb.de will facilitate such analysis free of charge.

As for trademarks, designs, and other flavors of intellectual property, comparable titles effective all across Europe have been established for years. With respect to these non-technical industrial rights, the respective European Union trade marks and Community designs in most cases allow for a cost-effective safeguarding of your operations.

When it comes to filing a patent, trademark, or design application and subsequent documents, let mzb.de employ pertinent online services offered by the competent authority. This ability benefits not only your capacity for rapid action but also your budget, such as by qualifying for a reduction of the international filing fee by up to CHF 300. Owing to strict adherence to the common application format for patents, your application will further comply with any formal requirements imposed by the United States, Chinese, Korean, or Japanese patent and trademark offices, not to mention those of the European Patent Convention. Finally, the state-of-the-art videoconferencing equipment maintained by mzb.de supersedes travel to Munich, The Hague, or Berlin—easy on the nerves as well as your purse.

 Contents: Services

  1. Counseling
  2. Protection
  3. Negotiation
  4. Enforcement
  5. At a glance

Schützen. 


Ein europaweit unmittelbar gültiges Patent? Über 40 Jahre war dies das Ziel zäher politischer Verhandlungen. Mit dem EU-Patent steht zukünftig erstmals ein technisches Schutzrecht mit einheitlicher Wirkung in fast allen Mitgliedsstaaten der Europäischen Union zur Verfügung.

Bei Vorliegen einer Erfindung empfiehlt sich daher in der Regel zunächst eine europäische Patentanmeldung zur Wahrung Ihrer Interessen. Veröffentlichungen nach dem Tag dieser Anmeldung, dem sogenannten Prioritätstag, stehen der Patentierbarkeit Ihrer Erfindung nicht mehr im Wege. Innerhalb des Folgejahres lässt sich die geografische Abdeckung des angestrebten Patentschutzes beliebig ausdehnen. Binnen dieser Frist eingereichte weitere Patentanmeldungen werden bei der amtlichen Prüfung so bewertet, als seien auch sie bereits am Prioritätstag erfolgt. Das verschafft Ihnen Zeit zur Marktbeobachtung, um Aufwand und Nutzen derartiger Nachanmeldungen gegeneinander abzuwägen. mzb.de unterstützt Sie unentgeltlich bei dieser Entscheidungsfindung.

Auf dem Gebiet der Marken, Designs und weiterer Formen geistigen Eigentums sind einheitliche europäische Rechtstitel schon seit Jahren etabliert. Für diese nichttechnischen Schutzrechte erlauben in vielen Fällen die entsprechenden sogenannten Unionsmarken und Gemeinschaftsgeschmacksmuster eine kosteneffiziente Absicherung Ihrer Aktivitäten.

Ziehen Sie mit mzb.de einen maximalen Nutzen aus der Einreichung von Schutzrechtsanmeldungen mittels der Online-Dienste der zuständigen Behörden. So genießen Sie etwa bei internationalen Patenten eine um bis zu CHF 300 ermäßigte Anmeldegebühr. Die konsequente Verwendung des gemeinsamen Anmeldungsformats stellt zudem sicher, dass jede Patentanmeldung den Formerfordernissen nicht nur des europäischen, sondern auch des US-amerikanischen, chinesischen, koreanischen und japanischen Patentamts entspricht. Die von mzb.de vorgehaltene Videokonferenztechnologie für mündliche Verhandlungen in München, Den Haag oder Berlin erspart manche Reise und schont so Ihren Geldbeutel zusätzlich.

 Inhalt: Leistungen

  1. Beraten
  2. Schützen
  3. Vermitteln
  4. Durchsetzen
  5. Auf einen Blick

Weiter zu: Vermitteln