You get the picture?


Italian painter, sculptor, architect, anatomist, mechanician, engineer, (gasp) and natural philosopher Leonardo Da Vinci is considered one of the greatest polymaths of all time. Being a sensitive artist, he started early on to record thoughts and feelings in notebooks he called “codici”. These logs suggest his being unsatisfied with an imitation of what was familiar, all the more striving to create something novel, seeing himself as a student of nature.

As a technician, Leonardo may well be called a pioneer far ahead of his time. His knowledge of natural forces, which he chose to utilize for the collective good, enabled him to invent apparatus such as the flying machine incorporated in the emblem you see in the title bar. Following his calling, Leonardo never allowed himself to get discouraged by setback (such as the multiple bone fractures his assistant suffered during a test flight) or lack of financial resources. He pictured himself an aficionado of conception rather than of implementation.

For composing his texts and commentary, the “uomo universale” had adopted a unique mirror script. Prevailing hypothesis states this was because he intended to protect his ideas from imitation. Intellectual property rights akin to today's patents were unavailable to Leonardo and his contemporaries. Clandestine guilds and secret societies passed down their knowledge from master to apprentice.

Let this image instill some inspiration and spark your creative ambition. Envision your substantial edge over Leonardo: The present-day legal framework allows you to capitalize on your mental achievement. All the same, there is no longer a need to deprive the public of your contribution to the state of the art. As a consequence, any invention of yours is bound to enrich not only yourself but also technology and, ultimately, society as a whole. mzb.de may guide you on this journey.

For what it's worth: “mzb.de” is a trade mark registered for legal, scientific, and technological services and research, business management, business administration, office functions, and advertising. Furthermore, the “mzb.de” logo, tag line, and typeface enjoy design protection.

Contents: About us

  1. Team
  2. Focus
  3. Logo

Entfesselte Schaffenskraft.


Der italienische Maler, Bildhauer, Architekt, Anatom, Mechaniker, Ingenieur und Naturphilosoph Leonardo Da Vinci gilt als einer der bedeutendsten Universalgelehrten aller Zeiten. Als sensibler Künstler begann er früh, seine Gedanken und Gefühle in Notizbüchern – sogenannten „Codici“ – zu notieren. Aus seinen Ausführungen ist abzuleiten, dass er sich nicht mit der Imitation von Bekanntem begnügen, sondern als Schüler der Natur selbst Neues schaffen wollte.

Als Techniker war Leonardo ein Pionier und seiner Zeit weit voraus. Sein Wissen über Naturkräfte, das er zum Nutzen der Menschheit einsetzte, befähigte ihn zu Erfindungen wie dem im Kanzleilogo aufgegriffenen Fluggerät. Leonardo ließ sich dabei auch durch Rückschläge (sein Assistent brach sich beim Testflug einige Knochen) und fehlende finanzielle Mittel nicht entmutigen. Von sich selbst gab er an, die Idee mehr zu lieben als deren Ausführung.

Texte und Kommentare verfasste der „Uomo Universale“ in Spiegelschrift. Eine Erklärung dafür besagt, er habe seine Ideen vor Nachahmung behüten wollen. Dem heutigen Patent vergleichbare Schutzrechte für technische Erfindungen standen Leonardo und seinen Zeitgenossen nicht zur Verfügung. Gilden und Geheimbünde übertrugen das Wissen vom Meister auf den Lehrling.

Lassen Sie sich durch dieses Bild inspirieren und entfesseln Sie Ihren schöpferischen Ehrgeiz. Gegenüber Leonardo genießen Sie einen gewichtigen Vorteil: Der moderne gewerbliche Rechtsschutz erlaubt Ihnen die gewinnbringende Nutzung Ihres geistigen Werks. Dazu müssen Sie Letzteres der Allgemeinheit nicht vorenthalten. Sie bereichern mit einer Erfindung also nicht nur sich selbst, sondern zugleich den Stand der Technik und letztlich die Gesellschaft als Ganzes. mzb.de kann Sie auf diesem Weg begleiten.

Nebenbei bemerkt: „mzb.de“ ist als Wortmarke für juristische, wissenschaftliche und technologische Dienstleistungen und Forschungsarbeiten, Geschäftsführung, Unternehmensverwaltung, Büroarbeiten und Werbung eingetragen. Design und Schriftbild genießen zudem Geschmacksmusterschutz.

Inhalt: Kanzlei

  1. Team
  2. Schwerpunkt
  3. Logo

Weiter zu:  Vergütung